2022 Georgia Peanut Farm Show

2022 Georgia Peanut
Farm Show

January 19-20, 2022
University of Georgia Tifton Campus
Tifton, Georgia

Attendees were able to fine-tune their farming operations with information gained at the 45th annual Georgia Peanut Farm Show and Conference Jan. 19-20, 2022, at the University of Georgia Tifton Campus Conference Center in Tifton, Georgia. The show is sponsored by the Georgia Peanut Commission.

The two-day show offered farmers a chance to view the products and services of 106 exhibitors and education opportunities. The University of Georgia Peanut Team presented an educational peanut production seminar focusing on the impact of weather on peanut growth and development, disease management, challenges in fertility and peanut sustainability. An industry seed seminar was held, which highlighted peanut varieties available for 2022.

UGA Peanut Production Seminar

Dr. Scott Monfort
University of Georgia

Dr. Bob Kemerait
University of Georgia

Dr. Glen Harris
University of Georgia

Dr. eric Coronel
American Peanut Council

Peanut Seed Seminar

Presented by

Dr. Barry Tillman
University of Florida

Billy Skaggs
Georgia Crop Improvement Association

Dr. Corley Holbrook

Dr. Charles Chen
Auburn University & NPRL

Dr. Scott Monfort
University of Georgia

Farm Show Award Winners

Outstanding Georgia Peanut Farmer of the Year
Sponsored by Georgia Peanut Commission & AgriSupply

District 1
Bob McClendon, Leary, Ga.
Luke Crosson (center) is accepting the award on Bob’s behalf.

District 2
LeRoy Howell, Adel, Ga.
Bruce Howell (center) is accepting the award on LeRoy’s behalf.

District 3
Ralph Sandeford, Midville, Ga.

District 4
James & Dean McCranie,
Eastman, Ga.

District 5
Ronnie Lee, Bronwood, Ga.

Outstanding Georgia Young Peanut Farmer of the Year
Sponsored by Georgia Peanut Commission & BASF

Shane Branch
Baxley, Ga.

Distinguished Service Award

Mr. Armond Morris
Georgia Peanut Commission

Dr. David Bridges
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Mr. Michael Reed
Retired Chief of Staff for Congressman Sanford Bishop

Mr. Evans Plowden
Watson Spence, LLP – Attorney

Research and Education Award

Dr. David Lee
Retired Vice President for Research
University of Georgia

Media Award

Mr. Ron Smith
Retired Editor
Southwest Farm Press

The Ocilla Star 

Innovator Award

Mr. Lewis M. Carter Jr.
LMC – Owner

Special Award

Ms. Dedria Smith
Director of the Georgia Department of Agriculture
Tifton Seed Lab

Mr. Gerald Long
Retired President
Georgia Farm Bureau

Grand Door Prize

The Grand Door Prize donated by Kelley Manufacturing Co. was presented to Jamie Jackson, Collins, Georgia. Jackson receives one season’s use of a new KMC peanut combine and the option of purchasing the combine from a KMC dealer with $15,000 off the list price at the end of the 2022 season, as well as a cash prize.

Grower Door Prize

Amadas Industries also provided the Grower Door Prize to James Dean of Broxton, Georgia, and Mason Roberts of Sylvester, Georgia. Dean (right) received a customized Grizzly cooler and a certificate for $10,000 towards the purchase of a new Amadas self-propelled peanut combine or $5,000 towards the purchase of a new Amadas pull-type peanut combine or $3,000 towards the purchase of a new Amadas peanut digger or $1,000 towards the purchase of a new Amadas peanut dump cart. Roberts (center) received a customized Grizzly cooler and a $1,000 certificate for Amadas parts.

2022 Exhibitors

Able Ag Solutions, LLC
Adkinson Motorsports
Advance Trailer
AgAmerica Lending
AgLogic Chemical, LLC
Ag Nutrients, LLC
Ag Technologies – Vantage Southeast
AgWorks H2, LLC
Agri Supply
Agri Trust of Georgia
Amadas Industries
American Peanut Council/The Peanut Research Foundation
American Peanut Research & Education Society
AMVAC Chemical
Atlantic & Southern Equipment
B-hyve Ag
BASF Corp.
Bayer CropScience
Blueline Dryers
Briggs Equipment
Carden & Associates, Inc.
Chemical Containers, Inc.
Clenney Insurance of Blakely Inc. 
Cobb Motorsports
Colombo NA Inc.
Corteva Agriscience
Custom Ag Formulators
DeltAg Formulations
Double L Global
Drexel Chemical Company
Farm Credit Associations of Georgia
Farmers Business Network
Farmers Harvest Inc.
Flint Ag & Turf
FMC Corporation
Georgia Corn Growers Association
Georgia Crop Improvement Assn.
Georgia Department of Agriculture
Georgia Development Authority
Georgia Farm Bureau
Georgia Federal-State Inspection Service
Georgia’s Integrated Cultivar Release System
Georgia Metals
Georgia Organic Solutions
Georgia Peanut Commission
Georgia Secretary of State Brad Raffensperger
Greenleaf Technologies
Harrell Ag Products
Helena Agri-Enterprises
JLA International
Kelley Manufacturing Co.
Lasseter Tractor Company

Lindsay Corp.
Meherrin Ag & Chemical
Microtherm, Inc.
National Peanut Board
National Peanut Buying Points Assn.
Newton Crouch Company, LLC
Nichino America Inc.
Nolin Steel
Novozymes BioAg
Nutrien Ag Solutions
O2YS Corporation
Peerless Mfg. Co.
Preferred Source LLC
Quail Forever
Rabo AgriFinance
Rainbow Mfg. Co.
Reinke Irrigation
Rhonda Griffin Fine Art
Robert Hudson Ford & Ram
R.W. Griffin Industries LLC
South Georgia Banking Company
Southeast Ag Equipment Co.
Southeastern Peanut Farmer
Southern AGCOM, Inc.
Southern Peanut Farmers Federation
Southern Peanut Growers
Specialty Sales
Sumner Ag Services, Inc.
Sunbelt Ag Expo
The KBH Corporation
The Peanut Grower
The Peanut Institute
Tidewater Equipment Co.
Trellis, Inc.
Triangle Chemical Co.
Ubly Peanut Blades
University of Georgia American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers
University of Georgia Peanut Team
University of Georgia Tifton Campus
UPL Ag Chemical
USDA-ARS Nat. Peanut Research Lab
USDA Farm Service Agency
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service
USDA National Research Conservation Service
USDA Rural Development
U.S. Peanut PAC
Valent USA LLC
Valley Irrigation