Burch and Boddiford renominated for Georgia Peanut Commission board

By in , , ,
Burch and Boddiford renominated for Georgia Peanut Commission board
Released: Dec. 15, 2023

TIFTON, Ga – Tim Burch, Baker County farmer, and Joe Boddiford, Screven County farmer, were both renominated without opposition to the Georgia Peanut Commission board of directors at nomination meetings held on Dec. 13, 2023. The Georgia Farm Bureau Federation conducted the nomination meetings for the commission’s district one and three.

Burch and Boddiford previously held the seat for their respective district, which expires Dec. 31, 2023. Now, after renomination, they will serve Georgia peanut farmers on the board for the next three years.

The Georgia peanut production area is divided into five districts based on acreage distribution and geographical location with one board member representing each district. Additional board members include: Ross Kendrick of Turner County, representing district two; Rodney Dawson of Pulaski County, representing district four; and Donald Chase of Macon County, representing district five.

The Georgia Peanut Commission represents more than 4,500 peanut farm families in the state and conducts programs in the areas of research, promotion and education. For more information on the programs of the Georgia Peanut Commission, visit www.gapeanuts.com.


(0 votes. Average 0 of 5)