Project Title: Georgia Peanut Achievement Club for Recognizing Whole-Farm Peanut Yields

Project Leader: W. Scott Monfort, Crop and Soil Sciences Department

University of Georgia, smonfort@uga.edu

The UGA peanut team and sponsors recognized the 2022/23 Georgia grower winners of the Peanut Achievement Club at the Jekyll Island Resort on August 25-27, 2023. Below are the winners recognized at the GA Peanut Achievement Club.



District 1	
Mike Newberry	Early County
Wes Gaston	Sumter County
Trey Jones	Webster County
Jerry Jones	Webster County
District 2	
Adam Tabb	Miller County
Judson Hornsby	Seminole County
John Gaines, Jr.	Baker County
4 Miller Farms	Seminole County
District 3	
Larry Ray Walker	Ben Hill County
Kerry/Lisa Hodges	Screven County
Charles Smith, Jr.	Jefferson County
Buckhead creek Farms	Jenkins County
David Selph	Wilcox County
District 4	
J. Brandon Dewitt	Brooks County
Hulen Reeves, Jr.	Irwin County
Chase Farms	Macon County
Nellwood Farms	Bulloch County